Runway Inspired Challenge-ric#37-Fashion East

June 14, 2013 at 8:26 pm 2 comments

I’m getting this in right under the wire again.  This is such a fun one over at Runway Inspired http://runwayinspired.blogspot.com/2013/06/ric37-fashion-east.html

Here’s the inspiration photo.

ric #37-Fashion East inspiration photo

ric #37-Fashion East inspiration photo

Here’s my stab at it.

ric #37-Fashion East Challenge entry

ric #37-Fashion East Challenge entry

I used Paper Smooches Digits and Numbers dies to make the number and then I cut the black band to make it flare out a little under the flower.  I used TimHoltz Tattered Florals die for the bottom layer of the flower and a Prima flower for the top layer.  I wanted to bring in the cute teddy bear so I made the center of the flower out of faux fur; I made it by covering a Maxant “Buttons to Cover” with red faux fur; I really had to strain to get the back of the button on; I used the back of the button as a template and cut about 1/4″ out from the edge all the way around it on the fur; I pushed it with the eraser on a pencil and that helped to finally get it on.  In spite of all the work, I really like it.  I used kraft cardstock to frame aroung the front; stamped the sentiment and added a sequin in the bottom corner of the black band.

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

June 3-9 Trend Watch Challenge at Paper Smooches Paper Smooches SPARKS June 17-23 Cool Shades Challenge

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jen Rzasa  |  June 16, 2013 at 11:57 am

    Love the super large flower on your card! Hehe. Thanks so much for joining us on the Runway 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Savannah O'Gwynn  |  June 18, 2013 at 3:55 pm

    What a fun card– I absolutely love love love the faux fur!! What a fun center for that beautiful flower:)

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


contact

barbaragreve123@gmail.com

Archives

Dylusions

Tim Holtz 12 Days of 2012

MojoMonday

Cas-ual Fridays

Cas-ual Fridays

Runway Inspired Challenge

Simon Says Stamp.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other subscribers