Paper Smooches SPARKS June 17-23 Cool Shades Challenge

June 20, 2013 at 6:13 pm 3 comments

I love these cool shades colors for the Paper Smooches Sparks Challenge this week http://papersmoochessparks.blogspot.com/2013/06/june-17-23-cool-shades-challenge.html; although, I never wear these colors.  I don’t know why, I love them so much; you’d think I’d wear them more; I’m always gravitating toward the pinks and corals.  ANYWAY, I digress!  Here’s the banner over at Paper Smooches Sparks.

Paper Smooches logo sparks copy

 

AND, here are the colors.

June 17-23 Cool Shades Challenge

 

Aren’t they wonderful?  I just lurve them!  Here’s what I came up with.

June17-23 Cool Shade Challenge

 

I used Paper Smooches  Briny Blue fish stamp and the sentiment “fintastic”.  The “you’re” is from Paper Smooches “Party Posse”.  I used the “your” and added the comma and “e” with a ultra fine Sharpie.  I also used the exclamation point from the Paper Smooches Slang Gang stamp set.  The circles are Spellbinders Nestabilities and the lace circles with L cutting dies; I used a Cuttlebug D’vine Swirls embossing folder; the paper is Bo Bunny from Key Lime Collection.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Runway Inspired Challenge-ric#37-Fashion East Paper Smooches Sparks June 17-23 Cool Shades Challenge

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jamie Greene  |  June 20, 2013 at 10:03 pm

    Your card is really cute, i just love the embossing! Thanks for joining in the fun with the Paper Smooches SPARKS challenge this week!

    Reply
  • 2. Heather - housesbuiltofcards  |  June 21, 2013 at 9:10 am

    Super cute! LOVE the embossing and the die cut circles! So glad you played along with us this week at Paper Smooches SPARKS challenge!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Sav O'G  |  June 26, 2013 at 10:17 pm

    WOW! I love this design– must remember it for a future card:) I love how you combined sentiments/letters/sets for your card! That’s awesome!! That’s one of my fav techniques to use;) THANKS so much for joining in the fun over at the Paper Smooches SPARKS Cool Shades challenge– hope you play along with our photo inspiration challenge this week ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


contact

barbaragreve123@gmail.com

Archives

Dylusions

Tim Holtz 12 Days of 2012

MojoMonday

Cas-ual Fridays

Cas-ual Fridays

Runway Inspired Challenge

Simon Says Stamp.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers


