June 3-9 Trend Watch Challenge at Paper Smooches

June 8, 2013 at 11:36 pm 4 comments

June 3-9 Trend Watch Challenge is about gold this week http://papersmoochessparks.blogspot.com/2013/06/june-3-9-trend-watch-challenge.html

June 3-9 Trend Watch Challenge

June 3-9 Trend Watch Challenge

I had some gold glitter paper that I bought a while ago because it was such a good deal and I just HAD to have it; I must have bought 20 sheets because I got so carried away invisioning what I was going to do with the gold one, the pink one, the turquoise one with the sequins on it…  Well anyway, I used one so far!

June 3-9 Trend Watch Challenge Card Entry

June 3-9 Trend Watch Challenge Card Entry

I stamped the sheep from Paper Smooches’ Party Posse on the gold glitter paper with black Stazon.  I fussy cut the coat out of the stamped sheep on the glitter paper; of course that meant I had to cut that little triangular piece between his ear and face, which really appeals to my OCD nature; oh yes, I had to figure out how to cut it at exactly the correct angle so I didn’t bump off any glitter, etc; life was good for a short while.   Then I stamped him again on white paper and I colored his cute little face gold with a Sharper Poster Paint Metallic Gold pen.  Then I fussy cut his face out; had a party with the ears!  I don’t know why the gold looks like a different color on the nose; maybe because it ended up being a little thicker there.  The paper is Studio Calico and the grass is a stamp I had, but you could just draw the grass in with a ultra fine point marker too.

The sentiment is the Slang Gang set from Paper Smooches; I just love that set.  I originally meant it to be something said to the sheep because he had this outrageous glitter coat, but then it kind of looks like he’s saying it too; I guess it could be interpretted either way.  I wish the photo showed how shiny the glitter paper is!

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Case Study Challenge #144 Runway Inspired Challenge-ric#37-Fashion East

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Larissa Heskett =)  |  June 9, 2013 at 4:04 am

    WOW!! How CUTE is this Design!! I LOVE the Gold Glitter Paper for the sheep!! =) Such a FUN take on the Gold Challenge!! THANKS so much for joining us over on the Paper Smooches SPARKS Challenge Blog and have a Fabulous Week!! =)

    Reply
  • 2. Jamie Greene  |  June 9, 2013 at 11:41 am

    This card made me smile:) I love the gold sheep! I am so glad that you played along with The Paper Smooches SPARKS Challenge this week!

    Reply
  • 3. Heather - housesbuiltofcards  |  June 9, 2013 at 11:02 pm

    Oh my goodness! How ADORABLE is that little gold sheep?!?!?! LOVE your take on the challenge! So glad you played along with us this week at Paper Smooches SPARKS challenge!!!

    Reply
  • 4. Sav O'G  |  June 15, 2013 at 11:25 pm

    OHHHH! That is adorable– I love that you bought so many gold sheets and finally used one! That sounds like me– I’m constantly buying more than I need and then saving it for one project! LOL! LOOOOOOOOOOVE that gold sheep! THANKS so much for joining in the fun with the Paper Smooches SPARKS Trend Watch challenge! Hope you stop by and join in the fun this week!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


contact

barbaragreve123@gmail.com

Archives

Dylusions

Tim Holtz 12 Days of 2012

MojoMonday

Cas-ual Fridays

Cas-ual Fridays

Runway Inspired Challenge

Simon Says Stamp.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers


