Artifacts June/July

July 30, 2017 at 10:36 pm Leave a comment

I only have one contribution for the June/July Artifacts pages that I’m contributing to Seth Apter’s Artifacts group art experience   http://thealteredpage.blogspot.com/2017/06/artifacts-may-2017.html

IMG_2431

I did the background floral collage using some tissue paper that I applied the Chinese crinkled paper effect to.  Then I die cut the flowers and glued the positve and negative die cuts on a watercolor block.  Then I used Seth Apter dies; Ring Around and Robo Ring to cut out the circles from some orange colored Basic Grey paper.  Then I stamped the die cuts with Seth Apter Rotators and Solar System stamps.  I glued the die cuts onto the floral backround.  I added some washi tape and sentiment tape.  The sentiment is stamped on  Jane Davenport Journal Tape.   I used Visible Image stamps for the sentiment and then stamped with Tim Holtz distress ink  and spritzed with water.   Then I added some rhinestones and some patinaed wooden pieces that I had made before with Metal Effects oxidizing copper paint.  I think it will be a nice break in my book.  I’ll probably paste a sumi painting on the back.

Following are some close-up of the page.

IMG_2427

 

IMG_2428

 

 

Entry filed under: Art Journal and Painting Techniques, Chinese painting in art journaling, Seth Apter Dies, Seth Apter Personal Journal Artifacts 2017. Tags: , , , , , .

Artifacts May 2017

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


contact

barbaragreve123@gmail.com

Archives

Dylusions

Tim Holtz 12 Days of 2012

MojoMonday

Cas-ual Fridays

Cas-ual Fridays

Runway Inspired Challenge

Simon Says Stamp.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers


