12 Tags of 2016…July

July 4, 2016 at 9:19 pm Leave a comment

I actually have a few of the products for this tag by Tim Holtz http://timholtz.com/12-tags-of-2016-july/so I wanted to get on it.  It turns out the stamp I have is different from the one Tim used though. His is Schoolhouse blue print CMS230 and mine is Blueprints 1 steampunk stamp set NIP HC001.  I stamped the globe and then the compass underneath it so that I could fill up the water color panel more fully.

IMG_2117

 

I didn’t have the Distress Micro Glaze so I used gloss medium to act as resist over the globe and compass.  I worked pretty well but then it was really glossy so I sprayed over it with a matte spray finish.   I sewed the watercolor panel on with my machine.

Entry filed under: 12 Tags of 2016, Uncategorized. Tags: .

12 Tags of 2016 May 12 Tags of 2016…September

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


contact

barbaragreve123@gmail.com

Archives

Dylusions

Tim Holtz 12 Days of 2012

MojoMonday

Cas-ual Fridays

Cas-ual Fridays

Runway Inspired Challenge

Simon Says Stamp.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers