Ranger Easter Egg Decorating Challenge

March 26, 2016 at 3:59 am 1 comment

I decided to join in the fun with Ranger’s Easter Egg Decoraing Challenge http://rangerink.com/easter-egg-decorating-challenge/  .  We could choose any Ranger products we wanted and decorate an Easter egg.  Ranger has so many wonderful products, it was hard to narrow it down, but I ended up using Tim Holtz Distress Paper Mosaic kit for part of the design.  I love mosaics and since I saw this new product I’ve been dying to try it.  The results follow.

IMG_1977

I used a craft egg from Michaels.  It’s made out of some kind of material that is easy to paint. Most of the products I used are Tim Holtz. I base coated the egg with Broken China Distress paint and the I used the Picket Fence Distress paint over that.  I rubbed over the surface with Broken China Distress Ink to bring out the crackling more. I painted Idea-ology Heirloom Roses with Pickled Raspberry, Spun Sugar Mustard Seed and Broken China Distress paints.  I painted over the pink, and blue roses with Picked Fence to lighten the colors a little.  I glued the flowers around a small clip art rabbit that I had adhered to the front fo the egg with Distress Collage Glue.   I cut some Idea-ology Salvage Easter stickes into small mosaic pieces and followed instructions on the Distress Paper Mosaic kit to make paper mosaic surface around the rest of the egg.  I painted over the roses with Glossy Accents to make them look more like ceramic roses.

Here are a couple more views.  Thanks for stopping by!

IMG_1974

IMG_1973

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Creative JumpStart 2016 Fairy Canvas with Crinkle Paper Technique

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Studio Rose  |  March 26, 2016 at 12:04 pm

    This is beautiful! I love the vintage look and the mosaic rocks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


contact

barbaragreve123@gmail.com

Archives

Dylusions

Tim Holtz 12 Days of 2012

MojoMonday

Cas-ual Fridays

Cas-ual Fridays

Runway Inspired Challenge

Simon Says Stamp.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers


