Holiday Home Decor Challenge in Moxie Fab World

September 1, 2013 at 7:06 pm 3 comments

I’ve been wanting to try my hand at a Holiday Home Decor Challenge in Moxie Fab World (commemorating their holiday Papercrafts issue) for a while now.  Every time I get a chance to do something, I have to run off and attend to some other family “situation”.  I’m so busy lately, you’d think it was the holiday season!  Anyway head on over to the Holiday Home Decor Challenge in Moxie Fab World and check it out http://www.moxiefabworld.com/2013/08/holiday-cards-more-week-holiday-home.html

Papercrafts Holiday issue cover

Papercrafts Holiday issue cover

I bought some Tim Coffey K @ Company paper and embellishments at JoAnn’s recently; I love the vintage vibe and I wanted to make a festive basket to set on a shelf or maybe turn into a small candy container.  I tore the top of a peat pot and then fit some paper around it, tearing the top of the paper a little below the torn top of the peat pot.   I tore the sentiment from one of the papers in the pack and then tore another, more colorful paper to fit around it; then I tore a piece from the center of another peat pot to fit around that.  I layered them and glued them to the front of the peat pot and sewed some buttons on the sides with bakers twine; I used a dental floss wire to pull the bakers twine through the holes I made for the buttons.  I pushed some tinsel wire through the sides of the peat pot and twisted on the sided to secure .  I tied the snowflake embellishment on top with bakers twine; made a tag from some of the Tim Coffey cardstock tags and tied it to one side of the tinsel handle.  I sprayed one of Tim Holtz little bottle brush trees with Mr Huey’s Cash Money and added it with several small Christmas balls, pinecones and gold leafs into the basket; after lining it with tissue paper.

I can’t wait ’til Chirstmas!

Nostalgic Christmas Basket

Nostalgic Christmas Basket

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Stamping Royalty 2013 Blog Hop Winner! Holiday Gift Tag Challenge in the Moxie Fab World

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lindsey L  |  September 3, 2013 at 2:58 am

    What a beautiful creations. So many fabulous layers!

    Reply
  • 2. chark  |  September 3, 2013 at 1:53 pm

    great items together–they go so well with the pot.

    Reply
  • 3. Cath  |  September 3, 2013 at 7:59 pm

    Hey Barbara! Thanks for linking this up to the Holiday Home Decor Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


contact

barbaragreve123@gmail.com

Archives

Dylusions

Tim Holtz 12 Days of 2012

MojoMonday

Cas-ual Fridays

Cas-ual Fridays

Runway Inspired Challenge

Simon Says Stamp.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers


