CAS-UAL Fridays-CFC108 Material Girl

July 11, 2013 at 11:20 am 3 comments

I know it’s late, but I love this challenge so much, I had to try it.  CAS-UAL Fridays http://cas-ualfridays.blogspot.com/2013/07/cfc108.html challenged us to use material in our projects; I just love that idea.  Here’s my entry.

CAS-UAL Fridays 108

CAS-UAL Fridays 108

The fabric is from Junkitz; an old package I had and I found some buttons to match.  I stamped the sentiment and arranged it with the fabric with some embroidery floss sewn under it.  I splattered the drops with Dylusions Bubblegum spray and DecoArt Bubblegum Pink DA 250 acrylic paint.  I added some paint to the top flower button; I just glued the fabric on the card.

 

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Runway Inspired Challenge-Clover Canyon Resort ric #39 Stamping Royalty 2013 Blog Hop Winner!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kelly Griglione  |  July 11, 2013 at 11:38 am

    Pink fabric & buttons for baby cards are such a great match. Love the spatters you added too! So glad you linked up to CAS-ual Fridays!

    Reply
  • 2. Jingle  |  July 11, 2013 at 12:53 pm

    This is really adorable! I love the pink tones! Thanks so much for playing along with us over at CAS-ual Fridays!

    Reply
  • 3. SylviaB  |  July 12, 2013 at 12:47 pm

    This is a FAB card! Love the colors and all the texture on the card without feeling overcrowded or bulky or so! Just perfect!
    Thanks for playing along with us at CAS-ual Fridays!
    Sylvia xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


contact

barbaragreve123@gmail.com

Archives

Dylusions

Tim Holtz 12 Days of 2012

MojoMonday

Cas-ual Fridays

Cas-ual Fridays

Runway Inspired Challenge

Simon Says Stamp.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers


