Gift Tag Challenge in the Moxie Fab World

June 1, 2013 at 3:04 pm 1 comment

I was playing around with some Mister Huey’s Masks (V-pattern and Chevron) and some Mr. Huey’s and Dylusions ink sprays on Craft cardstock.  I decided to make some tags out of the created cardstock that I ended up with; I’m submitting them over at Gift Tag Challenge in the Moxie Fab World http://www.moxiefabworld.com/2013/05/350-cards-gifts-week-gift-tag-challenge.html

Gift Tag Challenge in the Moxie Fab World

I ended up with three tags; this is my favorite.

Gift Tag Challenge in the Moxie Fab WorldFirst I used the V-pattern mask and sprayed here and there with Dylusions Bubblegum and Mr. Huey’s Cash Money and Bazinga; toward the end I used the chevron mask and added some London blue chevrons here and there; then I used Crafters workshop Mini Circle Grid and filled in the circles with Cotton Candy (the blue color) Gelato (I filled it in and then blended it a little with a paper towel); I did this here and there on the cardstock; then I did the same thing with a lines stencil I have by Darcie Hunter (?-it’s a very old stencil!) and a Gauva (the pink color) Gelato.

I put the chevron mask over the stenciled circles and lines and sprayed with Dylusions Bubblegum and the gelato colors just rose to the surface and stood out like you see; it’s like all of a sudden they’re this bright colored blue, just sort of floating on the surface, and I also like that you can see the chevron pattern like an x-ray through it.  The same thing happened when I used the Gauva line stencil and covered it with the chevron mask and Bubblegum; although to a lesser extent.

The asterisk stamp is from studio g; I just stamped it on a piece of Studio Calico paper (an orange paper withverylight yellow grid lines and dots) that I had lightly sprayed over with the v-pattern mask  and bubblegum.  I cut it out, and glued it over one of the blue circles.  The rhinestone in the middle of the asterisk was crystal and I wanted it toned down some; actually I wanted an orange rhinestone, but couldn’t find it anywhere; so I painted over the rhinestone with Tim Holtz Antiqued Bronze Distress Paint and I think it came out looking kind of cool, sort of like an antique orange rhinestone.  I added the “Bazinga” with Upper Collage Set (again, on the orange paper and cut it out)and the “I love you” from Amour, Amour by Scrappy Cats; the rest of the sentiments are Reverse Confetti. I added little wood veneer chevrons for accent.

Gift Tag Challenge int he Moxie Fab World

Gift Tag Challenge in the Moxie Fab World

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Gallery Idol Auditions-Birthday Cards for Teens and Kids Card Set Challenge in the Moxie Fab World

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Cath  |  June 4, 2013 at 3:37 pm

    Hey Barbara! Thanks for linking this up to the Gift Tag Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


contact

barbaragreve123@gmail.com

Archives

Dylusions

Tim Holtz 12 Days of 2012

MojoMonday

Cas-ual Fridays

Cas-ual Fridays

Runway Inspired Challenge

Simon Says Stamp.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers


