Mixability Challenge at Splitcoaststampers.com

May 17, 2013 at 1:28 am 1 comment

I’m playing along at the Mixability Challenge at splitcoaststampers over at Tiffany’s Iheartartblog-http://iheartartblog.com/2013/05/09/video-tutorial-giveaway-mix15/.  I had a lot of fun doing this challenge.  I had never done this type of collage for card making before and really like the process and how it turned out.  I emulated Tiffany (or tried to!) with my collage.  I just love the work that she does and I find it very inspirational to visit her blog.

IMG_3262

I mostly used Studio Calico Snippets Collection paper and Lawn Fawn’s “Critters in the Burbs” and “Home Sweet Home” stamps.  The thought bubble for the snail is ki “Balloons” stamps.  I shaded in the clouds and the thought bubble a very little with Faber Castell’s blue gelato.  I love these gelatos that Tiffany is always talking about; they are so easy to use and the colors are wonderful.  I also used Faber Castell’s gel medium.  I ended up drawing the clouds myself with a Faber Castell fine-point pen.

I’m also entering this in A blog named Hero CAS contest http://ablognamedhero.blogspot.com/2013/05/challenge-24-clean-up-your-act.html

I’ m also entering this in Case Study Challenge #141 http://casestudychallenge.blogspot.com/2013/05/case-study-challenge-141.html  The way the movement is to the right and how it’s all clumped together and the script sentiment fit in with the challenge.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Runway Inspired Challenge-Miu Miu Fall Moxie Tuesday Trigger-Right On Target

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. irishlatte  |  May 22, 2013 at 12:32 am

    what an adorable scene! A perfect announcement card 🙂 Thanks for sharing with us over on CASE Study 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


contact

barbaragreve123@gmail.com

Archives

Dylusions

Tim Holtz 12 Days of 2012

MojoMonday

Cas-ual Fridays

Cas-ual Fridays

Runway Inspired Challenge

Simon Says Stamp.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers


