Runway Inspired Challenge-ric #34-Reem Acra Fall 2013

April 24, 2013 at 12:38 am 2 comments

I went to Cheersport Championships last weekend with my son and we stayed in a hotel in Jacksonville Florida.  I was looking at the floor plan they have on the doors and I was fascinated by  all the symbols they used to represent exits and various places; they also had the “you are here” with the “X” and some symbolic people here and there and I just thought it was a cute idea to use that on paper crafts.  Sooo, I came up with this idea for the challenge, http://runwayinspired.blogspot.com/2013/04/ric34-reem-acra.html 

Runway inspired Challenge-ric #34-Reem Acra Fall 2013

Plus I wanted to use these adorable stamps I bought at Ellen Hutson; http://www.ellenhutson.com/servlet/StoreFront.  It’s by Technique Tuesday and it has all these little symbolic people; even a little symbolic baby in a carriage.  Too cute!

I was challenged to come up with all the scrollwork for the vines and stuff; I just don’t have the stamps for that-only one solution I can think of for that one-buy some more stamps.  I really have to tighten  my belt for a while though; even though I desparately need some new ones.  Anyway, I digress (as usual); I ended up using some old rub-ons for the scroll work and most of the lettering.  I die cut the “mom” and the flowers and leaves.  The challenge photo is below

Runway Inspired photo for ric#34-Reem Acra Fall 2013

Runway Inspired photo for ric#34-Reem Acra Fall 2013

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

CAS-ual Fridays CFC 99: Birthday Bash CCEE Stampers Challenge 1316

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Wida  |  April 27, 2013 at 11:59 pm

    Yeah for rub ons! I think they are underutilized actually. I like the red accent in the card. It was hard for me to stick with just back and white. thanks for hitting the runway with us!!

    Reply
  • 2. Jen Rzasa  |  May 3, 2013 at 3:20 pm

    This is such a sweet Mom card! Thanks so much for joining us on the Runway 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


contact

barbaragreve123@gmail.com

Archives

Dylusions

Tim Holtz 12 Days of 2012

MojoMonday

Cas-ual Fridays

Cas-ual Fridays

Runway Inspired Challenge

Simon Says Stamp.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers


