Tags of 2012-June

June 5, 2012 at 10:08 am 4 comments

I’m really hooked on these Dylusions spray ink colors!  I can’t get enough of spraying them on my crinkled paper.  I used Tim’s Distress Ink to color the hair and sky in this photo.  I love the effect of coloring a photo with Tim Holtz’s distress ink.  I colored the hair very lightly with Wild Honey and it came out looking very blonde.

I cut the wing out of tissue paper and glued it on with matte gel medium.  I ended up having to outline it a little with an ultra-fine-tip black marker and then dabbing in a bit of white here and there with acrylic paint.

The bow is hand dyed and crinkled seam binding from fansy designs.  I forget where I got the colored ball chains, but they seemed to fit in so well with the color scheme, I couldn’t resist hanging them on the tag.  I added the rub-ons to a piece of clear plastic and glued it behind an old studio K frame.

June Tag

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

12 Tags of 2012, May 12 Tags of 2012; July

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Arnoldo L. Romero  |  June 8, 2012 at 11:10 am

    I like the surreal feel you achieved in your tag. Blessings!

    Reply
  • 2. Pam Thornton  |  June 14, 2012 at 12:35 pm

    I have looked at all of your tags and just love them! Especially the brightly colored backgrounds. They are so cheerful.

    Reply
  • 3. winnie@winniesinkyfingers.com  |  June 14, 2012 at 2:27 pm

    Such a great tag. I love the way she looks.. Her hair is very cool. Love how fairy like is. Awesome details.

    Reply
  • 4. Theresa Miers  |  June 15, 2012 at 3:39 pm

    I like how your tags are distinctly different even though I can see all the similar elements you used from Tims original tag. Love the bright colours.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


contact

barbaragreve123@gmail.com

Archives

Dylusions

Tim Holtz 12 Days of 2012

MojoMonday

Cas-ual Fridays

Cas-ual Fridays

Runway Inspired Challenge

Simon Says Stamp.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers


