12 Tags of 2012, May

May 12, 2012 at 6:44 pm 8 comments

I loved the colors of this crinkled paper so much I had to use it on something!   So I decided to do the May tag for “12 Tags of 2012” with it.  I’ve  had this stamp of the vintage style woman for a long time, and absolutely nothing with the dress makers form on it.  I stamped the woman on white and glued to the crinkled paper background with gel medium.  I also stamped the buttons on top and glued those with gel medium.  I used my Utee and melting pan to give the flowers a porcelain look.  I love this technique.  I haven’t pulled out my Utee pan in a long time, but I’m planning on using it more in the future.  It is fun!

May Tag

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

12 Tags of 2012, April Tags of 2012-June

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sandra  |  May 13, 2012 at 10:15 am

    Wow love your take on the tag. It’s so full of color, super!

    Reply
  • 2. Cynthia  |  May 13, 2012 at 11:45 am

    I love your tag–the colors are just gorgeous!! I took a quick look at your other tags too. All really well done!!!

    Reply
  • 3. winnie@winniesinkyfingers.com  |  May 14, 2012 at 8:57 am

    Such a cool collage piece. I love it. The charm, and flowers are great on this!

    Reply
  • 4. Sunshine Girl  |  May 14, 2012 at 1:29 pm

    Its very nice – I love that vintage style lady stamp

    Reply
  • 5. Sue  |  May 14, 2012 at 3:51 pm

    Thank you for your kind comments on my blog. Taken a look at yours & really like your work. Love the colours on this tag & the flowers. Really love the background you used on your Feb tag. It really stands out. Sx

    Reply
  • 6. lolita Cárdenas  |  May 15, 2012 at 8:35 pm

    WoW! is adorable and beautiful!

    Reply
  • 7. Daphne  |  May 16, 2012 at 4:49 am

    Hi, i like your tag! Love all the fun colors, it”s a beauty 🙂

    Reply
  • 8. 12 tags of 2012 – june… | Tim Holtz  |  June 1, 2012 at 9:36 pm

    […] BJ2. Barbara Greve3. Prickan4. Jennifer Hawkins5. Linda, the funkie junkie6. Tracey ~ GardenOf7. Miss Stamp Alot8. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


contact

barbaragreve123@gmail.com

Archives

Dylusions

Tim Holtz 12 Days of 2012

MojoMonday

Cas-ual Fridays

Cas-ual Fridays

Runway Inspired Challenge

Simon Says Stamp.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers


