March 31, 2012 at 3:56 pm 4 comments

I liked playing with this crinkled paper so much that I decided to cover a small canvas with it.  I was looking at the canvas after I mounted it, trying to decide which way to work the picture. This way. Or, this way. I finally settled on the later of the two because I liked the idea of adding some water in the foreground and moving up the right side. Next I added some more yellow for the sun.  I concentrated a ball shape up on the right side, but I didn’t want it too defined so I blended it out through the top right and down into the water. Then I painted the water across the bottom and up along the right side, disappearing behind some of the foliage. I tore out a small rectangle from some of the paper that was relatively free from paint, and stamped on of Tim Holtz’s sayings on it.

I used Mat Gel Medium to adhere it to the canvas board.

I added some foliage here and there and I brought out the highlights on the water.

Then I stamped a Tim Holtz bird stamp in the top right and I have a nice little crinkled paper picture.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Personalized Hemp Bracelet 12 Tags of 2012, March

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jarvis Lavongsar  |  April 1, 2012 at 5:29 pm

    A formidable share, I simply given this onto a colleague who was doing a little bit evaluation on this. And he in truth purchased me breakfast as a result of I discovered it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! However yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I really feel strongly about it and love reading extra on this topic. If doable, as you develop into expertise, would you mind updating your weblog with extra details? It’s extremely useful for me. Massive thumb up for this blog post!

    Reply
  • 2. Gale Tann  |  April 2, 2012 at 12:14 am

    This is such a great post, and was thinking much the same myself. Another great update.

    Reply
  • 3. Bula Maupredi  |  April 3, 2012 at 6:50 am

    Aw, this was a very nice post. In thought I want to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and precise effort to make an excellent article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and under no circumstances seem to get one thing done.

    Reply
  • 4. winnie@winniesinkyfingers.com  |  April 4, 2012 at 1:34 pm

    Wow…That is a goregous technique. I haven’t seen this before. Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


contact

barbaragreve123@gmail.com

Archives

Dylusions

Tim Holtz 12 Days of 2012

MojoMonday

Cas-ual Fridays

Cas-ual Fridays

Runway Inspired Challenge

Simon Says Stamp.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers


